Who Owns Twitter? (2022)

Twitter, Inc. is a communications firm with headquarters in San Francisco, California. Twitter, a microblogging and social networking website, is run by the corporation.

Who Owns Twitter?

As of June, 2022:

The Vanguard Group owned majority shares in Twitter with 10.7% majority ownership.

Elon Musk held 9.5% shares of Twitter, this makes Musk second largest owner of Twitter.

Morgan Stanley held 8.7% shares, this makes them third largest owner of Twitter.

Jack Dorsey held 2.3% of shares of Twitter.

Who founded Twitter?

Jack Dorsey, Noah Glass, Biz Stone, and Evan Williams founded Twitter in March 2006, and it went live in July of the same year.

In November 2013, the business went public. Twitter had more than 330 million active users monthly in the beginning of 2019.